Skip to content ↓

St John's CE First School

Academy Committee Members

Welcome to the Academy Committee members section of the website.

 St John’s First School  Academy Committee members meets five times within a school year. As a proud member of Wimborne Academy Trust, our role has been delegated by the Trust and is overseen by Trustees. To find out more about the Trustees of Wimborne Academy Trust, please visit the website or click here to view Wimborne Academy Trust Member and Trustee biographies.

All the Academy Committee members are dedicated unpaid volunteers who are keen to be approachable and to be involved in the life of the school.

Academy Committee members can be contacted by telephone via the school office, by letter or by email

If you wish to see minutes of the meetings, please contact the school office.

Members of the Academy Committee

Mr G Bates (Interim Chair of Governors) Co-Opted
Rev P Breckwoldt Foundation (ex officio)
Mrs J Cribb Foundation
Mrs K Anstey Headteacher
Mrs S Gentry Parent
Mrs J Hancock Staff
Mrs D Holbrooke-Jones Parent
Mr K Metcalfe Foundation
Mrs F Weir Staff
Mrs S Small Clerk to the Academy Committee