Skip to content ↓

St John's CE First School


The Local Governing Body of St John’s First School meets twice a term. As a proud member of Wimborne Academy Trust, our local governing body is overseen by Trustees. To find out more about the Trustees of Wimborne Academy Trust, please visit the website or click here to view Wimborne Academy Trust Member and Trustee biographies.

All the governors are dedicated unpaid volunteers who are keen to be approachable and to be involved, as far as their commitments allow, in the life of the school.

Governors can be contacted by telephone via the school office, by letter or by email

If you wish to see minutes of the meetings, please contact the school office.

Members of the Governing Body

Dr E Boger (Chair of Governors) Parent
Rev P Breckwoldt Foundation (ex officio)
Mr J Cribb Foundation
Mrs J Cribb Foundation
Mrs K Anstey Head of School
Mrs S Gentry Parent
Mr P Goldie (Vice Chair) Parent
Mrs J Hancock Staff
Mr G Handyside Parent
Mrs F Weir Staff
Mrs K Williams Community
Mrs S Small Clerk to the Governors